Andrew F - London, United Kingdom
Oversold by loveholidays - NOT "all-inclusive" - Feb 14, 2020
Good location which felt safe & secure, lovely courtyard & terrace with nice rooms. Staff are extremely helpful & friendly.We were sold a 5 star all-inclusive 4 night break by loveholidays & had certain expectations. Upon arrival after mint tea we were advised that alcohol was not included in the package & we had a bit of a hard sell that focused on excursions & spa treatments.We would classify this as 3 star accomodation as it felt overdue for a refurb and a little tired (towels, bedding etc.) Breakfasts were basic - mainly bread & preserves, meals were of mixed quality. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms and no phones for room service. Lovely courtyard but fountain was mostly turned off and table cloths grubby and not ironed (makes such a difference to overall ambience).« less

   sammcnulty1 - Cleveland, Ohio
great location. beautiful space. lousy food. - Jan 5, 2020
we love the location and the service was great. but skip the free breakfast: gross margarine instead of real butter, fake orange juice when oranges grow everywhere, and probably the worst watery eggs we've ever had. a smoke detector somewhere in the building beeped the entire three days we stayed here. and the huge sales pitch they subjected us to after we arrived exhausted from driving all day was a bit much.« less

   danapO3425MU -
Miss - Dec 10, 2019
The 5* hotel rating is deceiving. This is a substandard and overpriced B&B which in the civilised world would not get more than 3*. Located in a filthy dimly lit derelict area of the city full of loitering men and stray cats, the establishment has no reception, the hallway and lounge are cold and dark, sofas are dirty, no resemblence to the photos on the website. The room has no tea&coffee facilities, no heating or fan extraction in the bathroom, and only a wall mounted heating unit. Room windows open onto a communal terrace where staff and guests smoke. Opening the bathroom window exposes one to the people on the terrace. A soap bar the size of a matchbox with no shampoo or shower gel upon arrival. The rubbish bin in the bathroom is the only rubbish disposal facility and was not changed every day.beno1980, Owner at Ryad Amiran & Spa, responded to this review Miss Elena-Daniela PARASCHIV from Romania made a bad review and still staying with us for one more 7 nights just because we didn't accept to give her a Free drinks & food and made some problems with others guest and disturb all our clients that fume on the terrace (Please see the review of LOLA de Alicante)Also we can not put some facilities and drinks inside the Minibar after disappeared it from your room and of course you don't want to pay it???My question is why you are still staying with us and don't ask for a refund or just change hotel????It's a big shame that you made a bad review because we didn’t' accept to give you drinks & Food for FREEAlso my question to TRIPADVISOR is that we should give to the client free drinks & food to not have a bad review « less

   Emily B -
Amazing stay at Riad Amiran - Nov 16, 2019
A group of friends and I stayed at the Riad Amiran & spa back in October this year. It was our first visit to Marrakech and it was amazing! The hotel staff made us feel at home, answered any questions we had about Morocco and helped us plan out our week ahead by booking places and taxis for us. Which was very helpful! Staying at the Riad felt as though we were all at home. The staff there was so welcoming and treat you all like queens! A brilliant stay, will 100% stay again and highly recommend!« less

   Domcsi94 - Crawley, United Kingdom
Short break in Marrakech - Nov 15, 2019
My friend and I spent 4 amazing days in Marrakech. We stayed in Ryad Amiran & Spa which has a very warm atmosphere. The location is perfect. Typical traditional riad what made our experience even better. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and cozy rooms. We tried the Hammam what was a pleasant new experience. Special thanks to Mustafa and Naima! We can definitely recommend this place« less